New – Combined techniques on how to paint with watercolors

For this post, I have a watercolor painted creating layers of color, with an emphasis on transparencies. I also used the back (the tip) of the brush to create the details such as the contour of the guitar, and the vines/flowers. See below below

Video on how I completed the painting Blue Guitar – watercolor on paper

Below is the picture of the completed painting

Blue Guitar/Guitarra Azul – watercolor on paper 2020

The main purpose of the composition is to emphasize the main subject, the guitar surrounded by flowers – it kind of resemble a drawing from the sixties, but that was not in mind when I started the painting, only after I finished, I realized that it resembles those times of peace and love in the world. What a great need for these days, right?

Leave a comment